Senior Football

The Eoghan Rua Senior football teams plays in the Derry Division 1. Currently we are Derry senior football Champions having defeated Ballinderry Shamrocks in the 2010 County Final.

We also field a reserve football team. We have six players of the Derry senior football squad. Barry McGoldrick of Eoghan Rua was Derry senior captain for the 2010 season. Other players in the County panels were Declan Mullan, Ciaran Mullan, Sean Leo McGoldrick, Niall Holly and Ciaran McGoldrick.

Coaches: Sean McGoldrick, Sean McLaughlin, Hugh Mooney, Gerry McNamee

© 2014 Eoghan Rua Cúil Raithin CLG